Lovely Lyme Regis

The visit to Lyme Regis was great fun, if only it could have been longer. The gluten-free crumble was a great success and we certainly threw ourselves into the birthday celebrations! We were so lucky with the weather, it was raining at home but we had three dry days and Monday was glorious.

Lyme Regis BoatsThere were several walks along the beach and out onto The Cobb with plenty of beach combing and fossil hunting thrown in.  This rock pool was so beautiful and I discovered these mushrooms on a woodland walk in the sunshine.

When not walking or celebrating I continued with crocheting my granny squares. The original intention was to make a large cushion cover but, having run out of yarn with just two squares to go, I decided to buy more yarn and press on until I have enough for a blanket.

I think some of the weekend’s efforts will be neater than others depending on whether champagne had been consumed beforehand but I’m sure the overall effect will be fine! I’m up to about 60 in total so far, although the thought of all those ends to weave in is a bit daunting.

Leave a Reply

