Me Made May Week 3

I can’t believe how time is flying by this month!  Another week of Me-Made-May and lots of inspirational outfits on Instagram and blogs.  Here’s what I wore in Week 3.

I realised I’d fibbed on Day 21 when I said I’d not worn the two garments together before in the challenge – in fact I wore them on Day 1. At least I added something new in the shape of a hand knitted bag.  I made this years ago and have hardly used it  I made up the design – which is strange given I’m not a great knitter – and I can’t really believe I did it! The strawberries were knitted as little bobbles as I went along and the green leaves were added afterwards using French knots.

IMG_1756

Another confession …. I bought some fabric on Saturday! My lovely sewing friend Clarinda Kaleidoscope and I met up for lunch and a visit to the Liberty event at Clothkits in Chichester.  I should have taken photos but there are lots on their IG feed. They had gone to so much effort to make everything beautiful, including the Liberty ‘Lawn’ out the back! Ms Kaleidoscope came away with two purchases which you can read about here but I restricted myself to one, this sweet floral which is destined to be a frock of some sort.

We also came away with a little pressie of a Liberty badge and I later realised mine matched the bias binding of a Coco top I made a while back so I wore them together for Day 22!

Pavilion Dress fabric & princess seam

You can also read on Clarinda’s latest blog post about the perfect Scout Tee she made from the leftover fabric from my Brighton Pavilion dress.  It had been sitting in my stash ever since and when she admired the fabric on IG I thought I’d donate it to her.  I gave it to her on Saturday and by Sunday morning she was wearing the top.  Very impressive  There is a princess seam in the close up image of my dress above which distorts the Pavilion a bit!

 

 

 

 

 

18 thoughts on “Me Made May Week 3

  1. I can’t believe that you only bought one piece of fabric – I would not have been son restrained!! Me Made May has been so much fun this year and I am enjoying seeing your daily wardrobe – you always look lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I was good wasn’t I! I’ve been really enjoying Me Made May – a good distraction. I’m onto repeats now but have a new frock lined up to wear on Thursday evening and hoping to do some sewing at the weekend. As for looking lovely – thank you – and so do you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

