Me-Made-May 2017 Part 2

This post is a bit late  but we were away last week.  Here’s what I wore for the second half of the month.

I think it’s safe to say I have plenty of skirts!  The one I’m wearing on Day 17 was altered after Day 4 and is now a much better fit.  Everything I’ve worn here will be staying in the wardrobe – even the Mandy Boat-T which seems have grown considerably  wider since I made it!  There were a few casualties that were tried on and rejected.   Some have made it to the alterations pile, others are heading for the charity shop. I’m determined to have a more streamlined wardrobe going forward.

Update from yesterday on something I thought about this morning …. One of the things I’m particularly sad about is that this Laurel Dress made in a lovely Liberty fabric now swamps me and I’m not sure I’ve got the time/patience to dismantle and alter it.  I also decided this morning that I still don’t have enough tops.

I think my favourites from the second half of the month have to be the blue and white fish skirt (a curtain fabric remnant), my two Gable tops from Days 29 and 31 (also worn on Day 17) and my Merchant and Mills Top 64 from Day 30 which I wore while we were camping at the Hay Festival.  The fabric doesn’t crease whatever you do – even when you fall asleep in your tent in the afternoon!

I was particularly pleased when I was packing for our trip on Day 27 to find my pile of ironing was almost exclusively made up of me-made and charity shop clothes.

Another great Me-Made-May which has once again focused my thoughts on what I make and wear. I’ve also really enjoyed seeing everyone else’s posts throughout the month. A big thank you to Zoe for this inspiring challenge.  I always feel a bit lost at the beginning of June without the focus of my daily photo!

5 thoughts on “Me-Made-May 2017 Part 2

  1. An amazing g wardrobe of me made. I start volunteeri g again in a charity shop next week so am sure I will increase my fabric stash/clothes dramatically

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Louise. I think I have more skirts than anything else because I stick to two or three basic patterns so they are always a quick make! I seem to always be wearing the same tops!

      Like

Leave a Reply

